brunei ict awards (bicta) 2018

BICTA PLUS

The 2018 Brunei ICT Awards (BICTA) introduce a BICTA Plus Bootcamp, where shortlisted participants will go through a series of workshops and seminars. The aim of BICTA Plus is not just to prepare the participants for the competition but also to give them the knowledge and skills to develop market-ready products. The facilitators and trainers for BICTA Plus have been carefully selected from different areas of the industry so as to give a more holistic view into how developers and entrepreneurs can take a product from ideation, validation to realisation and ultimately commercialisation.

  • WEEK 1

    Ice Breaking & Overview Program

    By SUHBE Co.

    Wednesday, 9 May 2018, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

    Venue: Auditorium, D&T Building


    Ideation / Problem (Ideation & Validation)

    By SUHBE Co.

    Friday, 11 May 2018, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

    Venue: Big Data Room, Block B13, AITI's Office

  • WEEK 2

    Product Solutions & Services

    By Mr. Edwin Lim

    Monday, 14 May 2018, 7:00pm - 9:00pm


    Understanding & Testing Market

    By Mr. Lim Ming Soon, CEO of NiAT

    Tuesday, 15 May 2018, 2:00pm - 4:00pm


    Venue: Auditorium, iCentre

  • WEEK 3

    Branding, Protect & Marketing Plan

    By SUHBE Co. & BRUIPO

    Wednesday, 23 May 2018, 1:00pm - 3:00pm


    Social Media

    By Ms. Dk Farhana, General Manager of Magic Media Sdn Bhd

    Friday, 25 May 2018, 9:00am - 11:00am


    Note: Fasting Month 1439H


    Venue: iCentre

  • WEEK 4

    Business Strategy (Finance, Sales & Pricing)

    By SUHBE Co.

    Wednesday, 30 May 2018, 1:00pm - 3:00pm


    Presentation & Pitching

    By Mr. Stuart Lee, Articulation

    Friday, 1 June 2018, 9:00am - 11:00am


    Note: Fasting Month 1439H


    Venue: iCentre

  • WEEK 5

    Finance Workshop (3 days)

    Wednesday - Thursday, 6 - 7 June 2018, 9:00am - 2:00pm

    Friday, 8 June 2018, 9:00am - 11:00am


    Note: Fasting Month 1439H


    Venue: iCentre

  • WEEK 6

    Pitching Workshop (2 days)

    Monday - Tuesday, 2 - 3 July 2018, 9:00am - 4:30pm


    Venue: iCentre

  • WEEK 7 - 8

    No activity due to Hari Raya Aidilfitri

    18 - 29 June 2018

  • WEEK 9

    Coaching

    Monday - Wednesday, 2 - 4 July 2018, 7:00pm - 9:00pm


    Venue: iCentre

  • WEEK 10

    Coaching & Assessment of Presentation

    Monday - Thursday, 9 - 12 July 2018, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

    Friday, 13 July 2018, 2:00pm - 4:00pm


    Venue: iCentre

  • WEEK 11

    Final Pitch & Demo

    Monday - Thursday, 16 - 19 July 2018, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

    Friday, 20 July 2018, 2:00pm - 4:00pm


    Venue: iCentre

  • WEEK 1

    Ice Breaking & Overview Program

    By SUHBE Co.

    Monday, 21 May 2018, 1:30pm - 4:30pm


    Venue: iCentre



    Ideation & Validate

    By SUHBE Co.

    Wednesday, 23 May 2018, 1:30pm - 4:30pm


    Venue: iCentre

  • WEEK 2

    Lean Business Plan

    By SUHBE Co.

    Monday, 28 May 2018, 1:30pm - 4:30pm


    Venue: iCentre



    Learning Data & Market Research

    By SUHBE Co.

    Wednesday, 30 May 2018, 1:30pm - 4:30pm


    Venue: iCentre

  • WEEK 3

    Programming & Fundamentals

    By SUHBE Co.

    Monday, 4 June 2018, 1:30pm - 4:30pm


    Venue: iCentre



    Branding

    By SUHBE Co.

    Wednesday, 6 June 2018, 1:30pm - 4:30pm


    Venue: iCentre

  • WEEK 4

    Learning Database & Sensors (Part 1)

    By SUHBE Co.

    Monday, 11 June 2018, 1:30pm - 4:30pm


    Venue: iCentre



    Learning Database & Sensors (Part 2)

    By SUHBE Co.

    Wednesday, 13 June 2018, 1:30pm - 4:30pm


    Venue: iCentre

  • WEEK 5

    No activity due to Hari Raya Aidilfitri

    14 - 29 June 2018

  • WEEK 6

    Social Media

    By SUHBE Co.

    Monday, 25 June 2018, 1:30pm - 4:30pm


    Venue: iCentre



    Product Video Making

    By SUHBE Co.

    Wednesday, 27 June 2018, 1:30pm - 4:30pm


    Venue: iCentre

  • WEEK 7

    Website & App Development (Part 1)

    By SUHBE Co.

    Monday, 2 July 2018, 1:30pm - 4:30pm


    Venue: iCentre



    Website & App Development (Part 2)

    By SUHBE Co.

    Wednesday, 4 July 2018, 1:30pm - 4:30pm


    Venue: iCentre

  • WEEK 8

    Presentation

    By SUHBE Co.

    Monday, 9 July 2018, 1:30pm - 4:30pm


    Venue: iCentre



    Pitching

    By SUHBE Co.

    Wednesday, 11 July 2018, 1:30pm - 4:30pm


    Venue: iCentre

  • WEEK 9

    Coaching

    By SUHBE Co.

    Wednesday, 18 July 2018, 1:30pm - 4:30pm


    Venue: iCentre

  • WEEK 10

    Continue to complete Product / Service Solution & Coaching

    By SUHBE Co.

    Monday, 23 July 2018, 1:30pm - 4:30pm


    Wednesday, 25 July 2018, 1:30pm - 4:30pm


    Venue: iCentre

  • WEEK 11

    Final Pitch & Demo Day

    By SUHBE Co.

    Tuesday, 30 July 2018, 1:30pm - 4:30pm


    Venue: iCentre